Cardano (ADA) And Quantam (QTUM) Price Expected To Rise With Kraken Cryptocurrency Exchange Listing

As a cryptocurrency exchange, Kraken has been planning to list Cardano (ADA) and Quantam (QTUM) on September 28. These digital assets were announced to start being traded and funded as follows.

“We are pleased to announce that Kraken will list two new digital assets – Cardano (ADA) and Quantum (QTUM).

Name Price24H (%)
Bitcoin (BTC)
$22,865.00
-2.26%
Ethereum (ETH)
$1,616.82
-2.94%
Cardano (ADA)
$0.50
-1.92%

Trading and funding start time

Trading and funding in the two assets will launch simultaneously. The approximate launch time globally is:

PST: Friday September 28 at 6:00 am
EST: Friday September 28 at 9:00 am
UTC: Friday September 28 at 1:00 pm
CEST: Friday September 28 at 3:00 pm
HKT: Friday September 28 at 9:00 pm”

Trading Pairs

These digital assets will be trading through the pairs below:

ADA: ADA/USD, ADA/EUR, ADA/CAD, ADA/XBT, ADA/ETH

QTUM: QTUM/USD, QTUM/EUR, QTUM/CAD, QTUM/XBT, QTUM/ETH

At the time of listing, margin trading will not be usable for Cardano and Quantum.

Potential Latency

On the other hand, the exchange noted that the time of listing is just an estimate and these digital assets may face a latency.

Name Price24H (%)
Bitcoin (BTC)
$22,865.00
-2.26%
Qtum (QTUM)
$3.94
-4.11%

“Note that the launch time is approximate only and it’s possible the launch might be delayed. Please follow our status page for updates around the time of the launch: https://status.kraken.com/ ”

ADA and QTUM Market Reception

Following the announcement, Cardano and QTUM have increased a bit. Now, ADA is trading at $0.085 and jumped by 3.86% within the past 24 hours. QTUM has increased by 4.89%, trading at $3.90 now.

New Kraken Platform

Kraken clients can migrate to the new user-friendly platform at https://trade.kraken.com There are built-in charts and tools in this new platform. Also, mobile trading is supported.

Disclaimer: The information on this site is provided for discussion purposes only, and should not be misconstrued as investment advice. Under no circumstances does this information represent a recommendation to buy or sell securities.